Shunuichi
09-17-2007, 07:36 PM
Eh, a friend wanted to play Gunz with me, and we both had problems with downloading. Turns out, we're downloading from different sites. I'm downloading from ijji, of course, but my friend is downloading from http://gunzonline.com/ and I thought it was odd that Gunz had its own site. So, what's going on? Are they the same as ijji, different server, private server, or what? Cause I'm confused and don't know what's going on.
devilnflesh
09-17-2007, 07:38 PM
thats IS the gunz original site. she was probably downloading igunz said devilnflesh
koskyman
09-17-2007, 08:06 PM
ya there is mutliple places that have the rights to gunz then there are places where they don...those a private servers.......great for practise but take away from the real gunz experience
CSR_Hal
09-18-2007, 11:38 AM
private servers are bad mojo. they are illegal use of the gunz software and a significant security risk to your computer. i would suggest sticking to an authorized gunz provider (like ijji)